Read The Benoit Bulletin RSS Feed | Español | Contact Me


In addition to his service as chairman of the Riverside County Board of Supervisors, John represents the Fourth District and Riverside County on the following committees, boards and commissions:
    - RCTC Executive Committee

· South Coast Air Quality Management District (SCAQMD):
   - SCAQMD Governing Board
   - SCAQMD Technology Committee Chair

· Mojave Desert Air Quality Management District

· Coachella Valley Association of Governments (CVAG):
   - CVAG Executive Committee
   - CVAG Conservation Commission
   - CVAG Energy & Environmental Resources Committee
   - CVAG Homelessness Committee
   - CVAG Plug-In Electric Vehicle Coordinating Council
   - CVAG Transportation Committee
· East Valley Coalition

· College of the Desert Foundation

· Palm Desert Financing Authority

· United Way of the Desert

· Jacqueline Cochran Regional Airport Authority

· Oversight Board for the Successor Agency
to the Redevelopment Agency for the County of Riverside 

· Coachella Valley Animal Campus Commission

· Coachella Valley Mountains Conservancy Governing Board

· Mobile Home Park Review Committee

· Regional Access Project Foundation



73-710 Fred Waring Drive, Suite 222, Palm Desert, CA 92260 | Phone: 760-863-8211 • Fax: 760-863-8905